2018 Session (82nd  Year)  
Senior Camp:  Sunday, June  3 - Saturday, June 9  
Junior Camp:  Sunday, June 10 - Friday, June 15

2018 Dixie Band Camp Application & Information 
Coming Soon!

2018 Guest Clinician
               Brian Balmages                                

Julie Ann Giroux was born in Fairhaven, Massachusetts on December 12, 1961 and began playing the piano a few years later. By the age of 8, she began composing. Several years and family relocations later, Julie attended Jack Hayes Junior High School in Monroe, Louisiana. She composed her first Concert Band Work Quachita in the 8th grade at the age of 13. A graduate of Ouachita Parish High School in Monroe, Julie played the French Horn in the school bands and played piano for the Choir, all the while composing various types of music, including piano works, band works, solo instrumental works and vocal works Her first published work, Mystery on Mena Mountain (Southern Music Company) was composed while still in college. 


Ms. Giroux attended college at Louisiana State University receiving her Bachelors in Music performance. While at LSU, she also began composing commercially. She has composed and orchestrated many works for television and film, and received her first of three Emmy nominations in 1989-1990.


 In 1991-1992, she won an Emmy Award for Outstanding Individual Achievement in Music Direction for the 64th Annual Academy Awards, ABC. She was the first woman and the youngest person ever to win the award in that category.                                                                              

A member of the American Society of Composers, Authors, and Publishers (ASCAP), her credits include White Men Can't Jump, Masters of the Universe, North & South, North & South II, Broadcast News, Blaze, Dynasty, and multiple Academy and Emmy Awards shows.                     


Ms. Giroux is a well-rounded composer with works for symphony orchestra including chorus, chamber music, wind ensemble, soloist and small ensemble. In addition, she has composed and published numerous works for professional wind ensembles, military bands, colleges, public schools and professional orchestras. In 1998, Ms. Giroux decided to go back to her roots full time, composing primarily for concert band, wind ensemble, and other various forms of music.   


Julie Giroux is also an accomplished conductor. Her conducting credits include films, television, professional orchestras, wind bands and various clinics both here and abroad. In addition, she is highly sought after as a Band Clinician across the United States and abroad.

Dixie Band Camp at:
Phone: 870-636-5466

Webmaster - Steve Warner                                                  ste

2017 Student Officers

 Head Captain Amanda Okolo
Batesville, AR
 Full Captain     Caroline Geels
Conway, AR
 Full Captain Jessica Dean
Conway, AR
 Full Captain Katelyn Hopkins
Conway, AR
 Full Captain Kalley Williams
Russellville, AR
 Full Captain Copi Lukhi
Conway, AR
 Full Captain Rylie Birdwell Greenbrier, AR
 Full Captain Shelby Grimes
Conway, AR
 Full Captain Carson Matthews
Greenbrier, AR
 Full Captain  Alise Holloway Conway, AR
 Assistant Captain Heather Patton
Gulf Breeze, FL
 Assistant Captain Nikki Gross
Salem, AR
 Assistant Captain Karina Arellano
Jonesboro, AR
 Assistant Captain Abby Antici
Batesville, AR
 Assistant Captain Jillian Carey
Jonesboro, AR
 Assistant Captain Karmen Jones Marion, AR
 Assistant Captain Anna Crocker
Greenbrier, AR
 Assistant Captain  Robin McCasland
Conway, AR
 Assistant Captain Ondrea Green Texarkana, AR
 Assistant Captain McKenzie Kelley
Gosnell, AR
 Assistant Captain Sarah Humway Jonesboro, AR
 Assistant Captain Lynnley Dodd Batesville, AR
 Assistant Captain Claudia Brown West Memphis, AR
 Assistant Captain Gracie Hamilton Salem, AR
 Head Captain  Ethan Chase
Conway, AR
 Full Captain  Issac Helgestad
Bryant, AR
 Full Captain  James Crane
Conway, AR
 Full Captain  Brandon Wallace
Jonesboro, AR
 Full Captain  Adam Hartness
Greene Co. Tech
 Full Captain  Jason Scott
West Memphis, AR
 Full Captain  Sam Revis
Conway, AR
 Full Captain  Ervin Jeffries
West Memphis, AR
 Full Captain  Cooper Tribett
Conway, AR
 Full Captain  Brent Fatherly
Conway, AR
 Assistant Captain  Harrison Bruner
Highland, AR
 Assistant Captain  Michael Oluokon
Greenbrier, AR
 Assistant Captain  Quinn Odom
Conway, AR
 Assistant Captain  Josh Huffstutler
Paragould, AR
 Assistant Captain  Bryan Baldwin
Greene Co. Tech
 Assistant Captain Jared Barham
Paragould, AR
 Assistant Captain  Jaylon Sargent
Conway, AR
Assistant Captain
CodyWordlaw West Memphis, AR
Assistant Captain  Maxwell Niemeyer Bentonville, AR
Assistant Captain  Jonathon Hall Maumelle, AR
Assistant Captain  Jacob Scott Conway, AR
Assistant Captain Joshua Foster West Memphis, AR
Assistant Captain Timothy Gilbee Bald Knob, AR
Assistant Captain Zachary Lynn Jonesboro, AR



Website Builder